Calendar of Events:
Photo Album:
Activities & Events:
HOME:

 

   The Facility
   The Staff
   Ask a Trainer
   Horse Donor App
   Newsletters
   In the News
   Peace Point Policies
   Pricing List  

PPEC Staff

Gene C. Valentine / CEO
Founder/Benefactor
BS Psychology— Bethany College

Ellen M. Fischer/ Executive Director / Evening Instructor
Email: efischer@bppef.org
Bethany College BA Education- Bethany College, USPC National Examiner, Clinician & Draft Horse Judge
Past Master of FoxHounds, Dutch Fork Hunt 2004 Named a Pony Club “Legend.” One of 200 chosen out of 5,000 nominations.

Adriana Smith / Hunt Seat Coach / Hunt Seat
Email: asmith@bppef.org
B.S. Animal and Poultry Sciences, Virginia Tech. M.S. Equine Breeding and Genetics, Virginia Tech. American Riding Instructors Association Certifications; Hunt Seat and Dressage. Equine Sports Massage Therapist (Equissage)

Robert L Fischer / VP of Western Operations
B.S. Anesthesia, Washington School of Anesthesia for Nurses/Cal U. Of Pennsylvania, Recipient Agatha Hodgins Memorial Award for Outstanding Graduate, B.S. Nursing, West Liberty State College, WV,  Member USTRC, USTPA, Central States Rodeo Association

Robert F. Riggle / Driving Instructor and Draft Horse Specialist

Email: rriggle@bppef.org
Percheron Breeder 35+ years of experience in training and breeding horses.

Dr Lori Bohenko DVM
Email: lbohenko@bppef.org
B.S. University of New Hampshire, DVM Ohio State University , West Virginia Racing Commission Vet, Equine Medicine and Surgery Award, OSU
Gamma Alumni Award, Omega Tau Sigma Veterinary Fraternity

Suzanne M. Mocniak / Western Coach
Email: smocniak@bppef.org
MBA University of Chicago Experienced as Trainer and coach of Champions at Quarter Horse Congress, Canadian Quarterrama and qualified for AQHA World Show. Owns Little Creek Performance Horses.

William Benson / Farm Supervisor

Email: wbenson@bppef.org
Experience 30+ yrs in all aspects of Horse World. Fox Hunting, Hunter/Jumpers, Racing Industry  

Kathy (Conklin) Montgomery / Dressage Coach
Email: kmontgomery@bppef.org
B.A. Bethany College
Kathy has been an F.E.I. Competitor at the Intermediare Level on her own horses which she trained She is also Certified in Centered Riding, Gyrokinisis, Pilates and has several certifications in Energy Work Training

 

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Peace Point Equestrian Center
P.O. Box D
Bethany, WV 26032
Physical Address:
Peace Point Equestrian Center
230 Peace Point Road
Bethany, WV 26032

Phone: 304-829-4800
Fax: 304-829-4777
Email: info@bppef.org

 

 


        © Copyright 2000- 2008 Peace Point Equestrian Center & Foundation. All rights reserved                                                                            Web site crested by WJDesigns